Getting charged with DUI can be devastating for anyone. The consequences of such a serious charge can affect your ability to work, drive, and socialize. You may even face jail time. The first and most important action after arrest is to contact a Bristol County DUI Lawyer. For the best Bristol County DUI Lawyer, look no further than Rory Munns - The Mass DUI Guy.
First Offense DUI in Massachusetts
If you get pulled over in Massachusetts and the police have reason to suspect you are driving under the influence, you will be given a road test for DUI. Keep in mind that if your BAC registers 0.08 or above, you will be at risk for serious consequences. If you are arrested for a first offense DUI without the guidance of a Bristol County DUI Lawyer, you could face:
Up to 2.5 years in prison
Up to a year license suspension
Between $500 and $5,000 in fines
If you happen to have a child in the vehicle at the time of your arrest, you will also receive a Child Endangerment charge
Second Offense DUI in Massachusetts
If you are arrested for a subsequent DUI, you should already know that calling a Bristol County DUI Lawyer is going to help your case. You will wish you had the Mass DUI Guy on your side when you find yourself facing:
Fines of up to $10,000
License suspension of up to 2 years
Extended periods of jail time up to and above 2 and a half years
The fines, license suspension, and jail time will exponentially increase with each offense.
When you get arrested in Massachusetts, you need to call the Mass DUI Guy. Call to schedule your consultation with a Bristol County DUI Lawyer. If you or a loved one has recently been arrested, contact us today at 774-206-9222. Office in Fall River.